How does billing work when I add or remove users?
When you add users to your account during the free trial, you will not be billed for them until you upgrade to a paid plan.
If you add users to your team while you have an active paid subscription, we will wait 1 hour and then bill your credit card on file for the pro-rated amount per net user added, based on how much time is remaining in your current pay period.
If you remove users from your team while you have an active paid subscription, we will credit your account the pro-rated amount per net-user removed, based on how much time is remaining in your current pay period, and apply it to your next invoice.
Jayson is a long-time columnist for Forbes, Entrepreneur, BusinessInsider, Inc.com, and various other major media publications, where he has authored over 1,000 articles since 2012, covering technology, marketing, and entrepreneurship. He keynoted the 2013 MarketingProfs University, and won the “Entrepreneur Blogger of the Year” award in 2015 from the Oxford Center for Entrepreneurs. In 2010, he founded a marketing agency that appeared on the Inc. 5000 before selling it in January of 2019, and he is now the CEO of EmailAnalytics.